HACRO People

President: Yasmin Batliwala

Vice Presidents: Danny Bonwitt BEM; Gill Gray JP; Lindsey McLeod; Penny
Williams JP DL; Anne Wyburd MBE JP; Neil Ashley.


Valerie Beale JP – Executive Chair

Sean Bolton – Governance

Eric Pillinger – HMP The Mount

Jax Brabazon – Work Readiness

Matt Cannon – Social Enterprise

Peter Spencer JP and Jane Allen – Caring Dads/ Professional Programmes

Denise Taylor – HR

John Walker – Treasurer

Kirsty Watt – Public Relations / Marketing

Advisers to the Board:

Peter Sweetman JP – IT

Eva Rodriguez – HMP The Mount

Jim Bridger – HMP The Mount


Paul Harte – General Manager

Terri Peck – Finance Officer

Louise Bandle – Administration/Interim Visitor Centre Manager at HMP The Mount

Jo Perschky – Step Forward Programme Coordinator/Interim Volunteer Coordinator and WorkAbility

Sara Johnson and Fintan Lawrence – WorkAbility

Hossam Salem, Pascale Briancon, Maxine Frith and Helen Sweeney – Visitor Centre

Tony Franklin, Karina Griffiths, Claire Neate, Emma Hooper and Steve Weekes – BBO/STRIVE Programme

John Hughes – Volunteer Professional Programmes Manager

Joanna Emerson – Caring Dads Programme Coordinator

Volunteer Hertfordshire, Volunteer near me, Volunteer at a prison, How to become a Volunteer

HACRO Job Adverts

Volunteer in the visitor centre HMP The Mount

Could you help make a difference to the experience of visitors visiting a loved one in prison?
HACRO are looking for volunteers to support staff in the Visitors Centre at HMP The Mount. The role entails advising and offering a friendly face to visitors and providing light refreshments from our tea bar. Do you have a passion to help people and families? If interested please email office@hacro.org.uk